RamsThoughts

February 10, 2006 10:42 pm

English …

Filed under: Language,Uncategorized — ramsblog @ 10:42 pm

{lighter stuff…}
When I was new in the USA years ago, I went ahead and asked somebody for the directions to the nearest Library. He said, “I would go this way …… ” stunned me, wondered I needed to go there and he says he would …. anyways, I understood later on with this usage.

Sometime we wonder about lot of things…

Did you know –
      Nose runs and foot smells!! as in  “Running Nose, Smelling Feet
      People drive on Parkway and Park on driveway
and many others…

Well, I came across this blog entry – has many such words/phrases that are in use around the world.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

