RamsThoughts

April 27, 2006 5:47 am

Internet Explorer (IE7) Beta 2

Filed under: Tech — ramsblog @ 5:47 am

After my previous post about IE7, I downloaded and installed it. It looks pretty neat – it's a different experience compared to IE6. I like those tabs. I had used tabs before on FireFox. Well, I don't use FireFox or any other browsers that often and that leaves me with IE6 today.

My observations and wish list for IE 7:
Although, I wish the icons / menu items were a bit intuitive. There could have been a different intent to have such an interface, or probably there is some option to set to have the classical menu instead of what it is now. It takes a while to figure out some of the options on the browser.

I found another issue with unicode. Inspite of changing to a UTF-8 encoding or different kinds of encoding, it doesn't render unicode characters well. Sure enough, i don't think i had the language pack installed – nevertheless, I would expect it to tell me about the language pack and not just render junk characters. Perhaps, I missed it?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

