RamsThoughts

May 13, 2006 4:38 am

Another UX – Accessibility

Filed under: Tech — ramsblog @ 4:38 am

I recently posted about a user experience relating to one of the websites and that was in a different way. I stumbled across another site today and the font settings on that website seems to be very good. I am not sure if the site is targeting a different set of users – anyhow it has slightly bigger font compared to many other sites. Thats a great Accessibility the site has considered Although I don't remember I have seen sights having buttons / links at the top mentioning about increasing or decreasing the fonts. I like this set very much as it gives user a choice what he/she likes.

  • What do you think a user would prefer – bigger fonts by default?
  • Or regular fonts and let the user change the size by click of a button (I know it doesn't take much to make a site like this)?
  • Or let the user change the screen resolution for a good accessibility?

I am unable to upload picture here – let me upload somewhere else and link it from here later on. <update> link to screen shot

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

