RamsThoughts

July 5, 2006 3:58 am

Little Things that count

Filed under: Miscellaneous — ramsblog @ 3:58 am

What makes the customer service great and invaluable in any industry? At times, we get bog down to the bigger things and complain about the customer service being offered. I don’t know about others, but with the people I have noticed including myself, that the little things that we do or that somebody else do for us really matters most. Oh well, I should say not only little things that were requested but the ones that are done without being asked/requested for. Although there are many such examples I have read in books as well, there are many bad instances too. Just to re-iterate my recent experiences around this aspect – I was staying in a hotel in south of India – I was given a smoking room, I requested for another one at the time and I got help to move over to a non-smoking and better room at the same price. 2nd: During this move I had left my shampoo, cologne etc., in the previous room and went back to find out if that can be obtained. When I came back later in the day, I noticed my stuffs and were neatly arranged on the bathroom counter. I was very happy with it.  Now – that’s customer service – littlie things that does matter.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

