RamsThoughts

September 8, 2006 12:08 am

Mind…thing

Filed under: Personal Development,Quotes — ramsblog @ 12:08 am

I received this in an email recently about the Mind. Most times, at least to me, my mind reads ahead at times and try to understand as it assumes when it reads slightly different. 

The mind is a wonderful thing. It starts to work the minute your born, and never stops until you get up to speak in public.”
             – John Mason Brown


Confident Gestures:

  • Stand with feet shoulder width apart
  • Uncrossing arms in front of the body or at sides
  • Holding open palms facing the audience, or closed palms facing the speaker
  • Holding head straight up, chin up, and chest out
  • Eye contact with group
  • Smiling

Well, I started reading this quote and I considered it ends with “…. until  the end of the life. ” Let’s think about it for a minute – I think for most of us having fear of public speaking – at least we used to call it as stage fear during my school days – it is like almost the end of life when go on a stage or talking to a bunch of people being a center of focus. I liked this quote with some pointers that help build up that confidence…

oh! this reminds me of one of the books on CD I recently listened to – where the author / reader says ” …. one of the biggest fear people have than the death itself is turned out to be public speaking….. ”  

thought of sharing it across…

{quotes, personalDevelopment}

1 Comment »

  1. I also fear public speaking but I liek it too. I guess the tact is just to get over the first few minutes of fear and then it will be all smooth. As we keep speaking more it can be made a habit 🙂

    Comment by Lakshmi — September 8, 2006 9:04 pm @ 9:04 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

