RamsThoughts

March 11, 2007 12:20 am

Papaya

Filed under: Eatables,Fun,General — ramsblog @ 12:20 am

It has been many long years since I ate Papaya I guess. Or perhaps I might have at the events but we had never brought one home. Either I never found one or I never noticed. I remember seeing ’em in Fred Meyer few times but they were raw. However, recently we happened to enter into Lennys Market in Renton. Well, this was the first I entered in that store ever since I moved to this area several years ago. Papaya fruits were so appealing and I wanted to buy it. It takes my memory rewind back to 1980s when we had about 15 papaya trees on our 2400sqft property back home.  We always enjoyed eating ’em.

Papaya

Anyways, the one we brought home was at the right stage of ripening and I assume it was naturally ripened at that stage and fresh. I felt very happy when I cut the fruit and I almost ate 3/4th of it myself 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

