RamsThoughts

December 12, 2007 1:42 pm

Pictorial Representation …

Filed under: Blogging,Communication,Professional skills,Quotes — ramsblog @ 1:42 pm

as the saying goes – A picture is worth thousand words – well, I thing it depends on how legible a picture is. I was reading in one of the books recently about the general statistics on how people perceive communication via reading,  most times a piece of information can be conveyed with a help of a visual notation. Although, I am not following that approach yet, but me being a visual thinker would always prefer writing on a piece of paper / white board while I am trying to convey anything.

I have noticed the change in Rajesh’s blog in recent days. I really liked it. Specially the coincidence that Rajesh conveying about how to drive a more appropriate idea to another person and drawing a picture about it. I am now being inspired by that approach, I think I will try to adopt going forward.

pic_text.jpg

I was reading a post on the Simple Dollar the other day [link] where Trent shared about a particular topic on 5 business cards. thats pretty neat.

Advantages as I figured reading an article with pictures on it:

  1. Easy to understand the subject
  2. Easier to present the big picture first and then elaborate as needed
  3. Saves time to the reader and helps grasp the topic and move on
  4. Stays longer in memory

 

…   And many more

-Ram

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

