RamsThoughts

August 8, 2008 11:51 am

8.8.8

Filed under: Did you Know,Events,General,JustforFun — ramsblog @ 11:51 am

Isn’t this a great memorable day? 8th of August, 2008. I don’t know if this has any significant stories like others we had come across viz., 1.2.3.4.5.6, however, to-date I remember 3 such instances but not really the others.

a. 8/8/88: I took a typewriter exam during my school days

b. 6/6/6: It was just before I left for India on a business trip. My wife and I took a day off from work and went around the city, ate outside, went to a movie ( i don’t remember the name); we took our then 15month old daughter to the swimming pool and had a great time.

c. 7/7/7: unfortunately, I wasn’t really feeling well during this time. However, my wife’s parents were with us visiting here. We drove from LA to Las Vegas after eating at a Udupi Palace restaurant @Artesia, CA. Once reached Vegas, and while checking in at the hotel, we noticed many celebrations and hotel rooms were sold out (we had pre-booked anyways) and the receptionist said, the day has been busy that there were lots of weddings scheduled for that day, and that’s when we realized it was 7.7.7!!

I don’t remember what I did for 9.9.99 or 2.2.2 and others…

I didn’t realize until this morning about 8.8.8 so do not have anything specially planned this time.

How is/was your 8/8/8?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

