RamsThoughts

November 1, 2015 1:08 pm

Aloo bonda

Filed under: Childhood Memories,Food,Parenting — ramsblog @ 1:08 pm
Tags:

After a long time, we thought of making aaloo bonda (potato) at home. It was just instantaneous that our friends were coming home that afternoon, we looked around for the ingredients required , and happened to have all of those available at home. Viola ! there got started the process of making bonda within half hour.

Aloo bonda

Process at a high level:

  • Make bonda vege mix out of Potato , peas and other ingredients.
  • Prepare batter out of chick peas flour (besan) , rice flour, chilli powder, and other spices
  • Make little rounds of the vegetable mix prepared above
  • Boil oil for deep fry
  • deep fry the the vege dipped in batter until it turns golden brown
  • Wait to slightly cool down to a consumable temperature
  • Eat with chutney or ketchup or as it is.

A good food when it is drizzling out and would prefer to munch something spicy with a cup of coffee or tea 🙂
During my childhood, my dad used to make these on evenings while it was pouring out and I would have just then reached home from school with all drenched in pouring rain. This used to be heaven. I loved it.

i will post the detailed recipe to my ootathindi blog when I find some time to do so.

oh did I say, because I had a bit of extra batter left out – I made some assorted bajjis too – they got missing for pictures apparently. Key ingredient contributors for assorted bajjis – Eggplant, Dates, .. hmm, yummilicious 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. We disagree in some points but this is ok! I don’t want to persuade you to like the original lyrics. If you don’t like them it is your choice and is respectable. As far as I know from a friend who knew personally Manos he told me that when he was making the greek version of reflections didn’t care a lot and made it a little quick. This is not an official fact of course but an information from person who knew him. I have no reason to believe it only because I just heard it, but comparing to other albums of Manos Hadjidakis I believe this one doesn’t reflect his value as a musician and composer. Come on http://tropaadet.dk/paulcunningham6322081845

    Comment by paulcunningham6322 — April 8, 2016 2:50 am @ 2:50 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.